Does tyntec keep phone numbers and even message content after the messages are fully delivered?
While receiver phone numbers are stored for reporting purposes, the message content is automatically deleted after two days, once the final message status has been reached (delivered or failed).
Therefore, tyntec does not keep a message “archive” on behalf of an enterprise customer.
In case the enterprise wants to create and maintain chat archives for audit trails and keep customer data, this is a decision solely by the company – and not tyntec.
On WhatsApp’s side, the chat app also does not store message data for any longer than necessary to route and deliver messages. If a message cannot be delivered immediately, WhatsApp may keep it on our servers for up to 30 days—as WhatsApp continues trying to deliver it. If a message is still not delivered after 30 days, WhatsApp then deletes it.