Delete a contact / message history
- Search for the contact / conversation and open it
- Select ‘More’ in the top right corner to open the menu
- Select ‘Delete’ to permanently delete the conversation history or both
a. Deleting the conversation history only will preserve the contact details in Conversations Inbox
b. Deleting everything will permanently delete the contact + conversation history
If a previously deleted user then contacts your business again, he/she will show as a new contact.
Note: Once you delete a contact or the message history of a contact, it cannot be restored.