Conversations Inbox | Security & Privacy | Delete Contacts
In order to ensure GDPR compliance, the Conversations Inbox offers the option to permanently delete a contact or just the conversation history. This feature is also commonly known as the ‘Forget me’ function.
Delete a contact / message history
- Search for the contact / conversation and open it
- Select ‘More’ in the top right corner to open the menu
- Select ‘Delete’ to permanently delete the conversation history or both
a. Deleting the conversation history only will preserve the contact details in Conversations Inbox
b. Deleting everything will permanently delete the contact + conversation history
If a previously deleted user then contacts your business again, he/she will show as a new contact.
Note: Once you delete a contact or the message history of a contact, it cannot be restored.